New Pipes
Product Code: ABC 003
Availability: In Stock
Qty: Add to Cart


Pipes is an album by John Mulhearn about the Great Highland Bagpipe and how a rich sound fills a space, offering different qualities depending on the vantage point. With all tracks recorded on one day, and all tunes self-penned, this album is a unique reassessment of an album format - the solo bagpipe record - that has gone by the wayside in recent years. Post-production and mixing, not to mention the natural acoustics of the recording space, are as integral to the concept of the album as is the playing and the compositions.

1. The Apologists.

2. Dundee

3. A Cage of Snakes

4. The Water Boatman

5. The Bigfoot Set

6. Wedding and Wales

7. Drone and Green Shoots

8. The Idle Pint

9. Nine Eight

10. The Dawn Chorus

11. Looking Up

12. A Lament for Hope